Winner of the CaRe award 2018

Ben Wijnen

Honorable mention

  • Caroline Kampshoff
  • Tessa Magnée
  • Annette Plouvier


Nominations 2018


  1. Mala George Otieno, Diagnostics evaluation of smear negative tuberculosis in a resource poor setting.
  2. Polina Putrik, Uncovering the Gap: individual and country level socio-economic inequities in rheumatic and musculoskeletal diseases.
  3. Ben Wijnen, Health technology assessment in epilepsy, moving towards patient-centered, efficient care.


  1. Annette Plouvier, Parkinson’s disease in primary care. A joint journey of patients and general practitioners.
  2. Ibo Souwer, Chiblains in general practice.
  3. Jan Koetsenruijter, Social support networks of diabetes patients.


  1. Sjors Koppes, Stratum corneum biomarkers for inflammatory skin diseases.
  2. Floor Bennebroek Evertsz’, Quality of life, Anxiety, Depression in patients with inflammatory Bowel Disease.
  3. Caroline Kampshoff, High intensity or low-to-moderate intensity exercise after chemotherapy: for whom and how?


  1. Tessa Magnée, Mental health care in general practice.
  2. Judith Sinnige, Multimorbidity and medication management in general practice: a challenge for GP’s.
  3. Daan Botje, From the boardroom to the bedside and back.

Need more information?

Contact us